Haiku for Today

Posted at Poetic Bloomings.where we are given titles of songs of the Beach Boys to pick one and use as inspiration. https://poeticbloomings2.wordpress.com/2016/07/18/an-entertaining-summer-day-18-endless-summer/

red tomatoes bask
under the warmth of the sun –
juicy ripe delights

copyright kanzensakura

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria C. Slotto
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 16:28:39

    Oh yummy–we’ve only harvested one but there are many starting to blush!

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jul 18, 2016 @ 17:30:48

      They’ll start coming in like gangbusters now. I anticipate getting about 32 qts. canned off mine, plus eating my fill and sharing. Last year I began to share my tomatoes and excess squash with the local food bank and of course, one thing leads to another so I cook meals for their meals on wheels program and lunch for kids. I tell you, that is just wonderful cooking.

      Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

